Picture of freibadschwimmer

freibadschwimmer Gerald Z. anytime

About me

I am a nature loving Austrian native, who moved to the North, where I live together with my girl friend. We both love to be outdoors, spend our time doing/enjoying art, or making good food or beverages.

Spoken languages

  • German Mother Tongue
  • English Expert
  • Finnish Beginner
  • Russian Beginner

My interests

Hobbies:

[x]

Books:

[x]

Music:

[x]

Films:

[x]

Organisations I belong to:

[ ]

Travel experiences

Past trips:

Visited Countries:
Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Russia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States.

Planned trips:

Belongs to the following groups

Group

Finland

living in Finland

Accommodation

wheelchairyes, i can host
Max number of guests:
2
Maximum length of stay:

appr. 2 to 3 nights (always depends)

I Live With:

My partner Heidi, her two children (about 9 & 10 years old), and three active cats.

I can offer my guests:

If we have time, we love to share it with our guests - for example by doing some outdoor activities, grilling some food, or showing some nice spots in the region.

I can offer my hosts:

We live close to the center of Hetta, so a supermarket and the bus stop are just about 200 m from our home.

Behind our apartment building there is an ice rink, as well as the beginning of the skiing tracks - or hiking routes in summer. So if you are an outdoor person like we are, you might enjoy the near opportunities.

We usually have two extra bikes that we can lend you, if you are lucky then also some of our spare skiing boots and skiers could fit you.

Other information for guests:

Because of the kids and our sometimes spontaneously decided (outdoor) activities, we cannot host or meet people throughout the whole year, so if you want to make sure to get accommodated at our place, I'd recommend to ask a bit in advance (like appr. 1 or 2 weeks; even though last minutes requests are also very welcome, but there's no guarantee then to get a reply ..)

Public transport:

Bus stop nearby

House Rules:

Be aware that we have cats: So if you are allergic to them, you might consider to look for another host.