Picture of etilic_knight

etilic_knight Andrea Frigo anytime

About me

I'm a curious man with a hunger for travelling. I love visiting nature. I could experience hosting and being hosted through couchsurfing website

https://www.couchsurfing.org/profile.html?id=VBU54SU

and I've really enjoyed both activities.

Spoken languages

  • Italian Mother Tongue
  • English Expert
  • Spanish Intermediate

My interests

Hobbies:

Inventing new stuff

Books:

Unfortunately I can't grow a passion for books, especially novels. I'd rather spend my time reading about technologies or science and I prefer the information I can find on the net because it's more up to date.

Music:

Music is a good backgroud for many activities. Because of this role it has in my life, I don't have any specific taste for it. I just don't like Italian music because it distracts me when I need concentration.

Films:

Everything but Italian movies.

Organisations I belong to:

https://www.couchsurfing.org/profile.html?id=VBU54SU

Travel experiences

Past trips:

China (Shanghai, Yunnan province)
Finland
Sweden
Taiwan
Spain
UK (whales)
Germany

Planned trips:

USA
Brazil

Belongs to the following groups

Group

Veneto

Vivo in veneto

Accommodation

yes, i can host
Max number of guests:
5
Maximum length of stay:

I have no problem hosting one-two people for about one week.
When a three to five people group is coming I'd prefer a three days maximum period, however I'm kinda flexible.

I Live With:

I live alone

Please bring:

I can offer you blankets and towels, but if you can bring yours it's highly appreciated.

I can offer my guests:
A guided tour, A dinner.

Queen size couch/bed
1.5 persons inflatable bed (two people can sleep on it)
single size inflatable bed
shower, wifi
pizza
grilled meat
pasta

I can offer my hosts:

Depending on the way I'm travelling I can bring my own bed and beddings;
I offer responsibility and respect for your place all the time,
good scientific culture to share,
handy man skills (I can try and help you to fix broken stuff around your home)
Pizza if you have some flour and yeast :)

Other information for guests:

Please note I don't live in Verona or very close to Verona.

During the winter my home is really cold: the typical temperature is about
8~10 °C I can heat it up upon request, but not more than 18°C. During the summer the house is usually not too bad.

Public transport:

The closest train station name is "Castagnaro". It's just 2Km away from my home.

You can reach my place also by bus: see here
http://tech.atv.verona.it/atv_www/orari_extraurb/pdf/144.pdf
My town is Carpi.

House Rules:
No smoking, No drugs.

Please collect your hair in the shower after washing, especially if you have long hair.

Please don't throw anything but toilet paper in the WC: I have trash bins for anything else in the toilets.

I don't want clogged pipes.

Family and close friends

Login to display family and close friends.