Picture of emysanjaya

emysanjaya Emy anytime

Profile Translations

EnglishIndonesian

About me

I'm working in Jakarta from sep2016.

I want to travel around the world, not only to see but to feel with my heart the differences and learn to accept it and appreciate it.

I born and grew up in Jogja, lovely place.. with ancient temples surrounding my hometown.. I studied since elementary till university in Jogjakarta. I worked in Batam , small island about 40 minutes from Singapore, than in Jakarta.

PHILOSOPHY

Be grateful for every year you live. Enjoy your youth. Be happy while you are still young. Do what you want to do, and follow your heart's desire. But remember that God is going to judge you for whatever you do. Don't let anything worry you or cause you pain. You aren't going to be young very long (Ecclesiastes 11:8-10)

I live near 'Tugu' train stasion, it's just walking distance. I work from 8am - 6pm and sometimes on weekend.

my couchsurfing profile : https://www.couchsurfing.com/users/1739116/profile

Spoken languages

  • Indonesian Mother Tongue
  • Javanese Mother Tongue
  • English Fluent
  • Spanish Beginner
  • Chinese (Simplified) Beginner

My interests

Hobbies:

Hosting, gathering, traveling, cooking and some awesome things to do together.

Books:

I m a book lover, I have about 400 books but most of them in Indonesian and romance or suspense thriller books, just a few motivation books. You can see my books collection here http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/1598302

Music:

slow, easy listening

Films:

I like action, cartoon, romance, comedy and suspense thriller movies..

Travel experiences

Past trips:

Australia, Cambodia, Hongkong, Singapore, Myanmar, Malaysia, Thailand, Netherlands, Germany, Italy, Belgium, France, Spain, Morocco, Vietnam, Phillippines, China, Vatican, UK, UAE, USA

Planned trips:

Nepal, USA, Peru

Accommodation

yes, i can host
Max number of guests:
3
Maximum length of stay:

up to you, as long as you feel comfortable.

I Live With:

I live in my uncle's house, but they live in Australia. So basically I live alone except when my uncle and aunt come back to Yogyakarta.

I can offer my guests:

I only can offer you my couch in living room, you can sleep in the couch/sofa or in the mattres put in the floor in living room.

Public transport:

It's very near from train station, just about 15 minutes walking.

House Rules:
No smoking, No drugs.

You can smoke outside the house.