Picture of Travel_man

Travel_man anytime

Profile Translations

EnglishDeutsch 简体中文

About me

Profil auf Deutsch ⇐ ⇒ 简介在中文
Hello, I am from Munich. I work as an engineer since I finished my Geography study a few years ago. I like to travel all over the world, because I want to see and learn a lot of the other cultures. Especially their meals, mind and living environment are my main interests.

Spoken languages

  • German Mother Tongue
  • English Fluent
  • Chinese (Simplified) Beginner
  • Mandarin Chinese Beginner
  • Spanish Can only say Welcome!

My interests

Hobbies:

travel, fire brigade, mountain climbing, railways, Chinese, China

Travel experiences

Past trips:

Countries in which I was not only for transit:
Andorra, Bhutan, Bolivia, Chile, Republic of China (Taiwan), People's Republic of China (Mainland China), Denmark, Finland, France, Great Britain, Iceland, Italy, Cape Verde, Korea (Democratic Republic), Croatia, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Austria, Peru , Philippines, Russia, Thailand, Czech Republic, Vatican and United Arab Emirates

Planned trips:

Iran (Tehran, Mashhad) - Turkmenistan (Ashgabat, Kunya-Urgench) - Uzbekistan (Nukus, Samarkand, Tashkent, Kokand) - Kyrgyzstan (Osh) - China (Kashgar, Urumqi, Xining, Lanzhou, Xi'an, Zhengzhou, Wuhan, Guangzhou) - Hong Kong

Belongs to the following groups

Group

Bayern/Bavaria

Munich is inside Bavaria

Group

Beijing

Like travel there

Group

China

我喜欢学习汉语。我喜欢认识中国人。

Show all groups

Accommodation

yes, i can host
Max number of guests:
3
Maximum length of stay:

Commitments to short-term requests (less than one week) are possible, but unlikely and limited to 1-2 nights.
With sufficient lead time even more overnight stays are possible.

I Live With:

Only me and my guests (you) but no other guests. Otherwise you will know it in advance.

Please bring:

The most important thing is happiness and your smile.

For one person I have cover and pillow. Please take your own linen with you.
If you are two or three, than you need your own sleeping bag.

I can offer my guests:
A guided tour.

I want to do at least one thing together with you. If I have time, we can do as much as possible together (sightseeing, talking, cooking, events, ...).

I can offer my hosts:

I want to do at least one thing together with you (sightseeing, talking, cooking, events, ...). If you are interested, I can talk and show you something about my home or my travel events. I can also talk with you in German (mother tongue), English (C1-C2) and a little bit in Chinese (A1).

Other information for guests:

The accommodation is on the fourth floor without lift.
One extensible Couch, one camping mat and also space for your own camping mat are available.
You sleep in my living room which mean you have to share it with me during the day. I have also no extra bath, toilet or kitchen. So you have to share those also with me.

Public transport:

With public transport, the Munich Main Train Station (Hauptbahnhof), the Central Bus Station (ZOB) and the Munich city center (Marienplatz) are 30-40 minutes away. To the Munich airport (MUC) you need with public transport around 2 hours.
200m around my home are some bus stops from different bus lines (during the day every 20 minutes).

House Rules:
No smoking, No drugs.

No accommodation for unannounced persons or persons who have an empty or nearly empty profile. Only a link in your profile is accepted, if it is a link to your exhaustive profile on Couchsurfing.

My accommodation is not a free hotel. So I want from my guests that we do something together – at least one evening, one lunch, one dinner or something comparable.