Picture of tgoorden

tgoorden Thomas Goorden anytime

Profile Translations

EnglishNederlands

About me

I try to be a diverse person with an extremely wide range of interests. I try to understand the world around me and am an enormous fan of humanity, in all its imperfect glory.Adventure suits me fine, as does sitting at home with a great book. Whatever life throws at me. However, I enormously prefer creating things than consuming (except a good meal). If you have a project and noone else can help, ask me!

Spoken languages

  • Dutch Mother Tongue
  • English Expert
  • French Fluent
  • German Beginner

My interests

Hobbies:

Photography, horse riding (western), tango, running, writing, snowboarding, etc.

Books:

Anything by Douglas Coupland, Alain De Botton, Neil Stephenson, Jonathan Safran Foer, etc etc. If you bring a book, I'll trade you one!

Music:

Extremely diverse, except... no techno.

Films:

Ah jeez. I'm a director myself, so I can't even start listing everything I like.

Organisations I belong to:

Couchsurfing, I was in AFS (exchange program) as a volunteer and have various affiliations with theater, video and writing organisations.

Travel experiences

Past trips:

Numerous trips to the US (lived there for a year), New Zealand and Australia, all over Europe. I had "the Africa experience" in Congo.

Planned trips:

Uhm. Lots? Iran, Argentinia and Marokko come to mind.

Belongs to the following groups

Group

"FAQs update" task force

I'm working on the content (wiki, FAQ) as well.

Group

Antwerp Unconference 2010

The conference will take place at my house...

Show all groups

Accommodation

yes, i can host
Max number of guests:
2
Maximum length of stay:

3

I Live With:

my roommates

I can offer my guests:
A dinner.

Beds (2), extra matrasses (2), sheets, blankets, pillows, towels

I can offer my hosts:

A supreme lasagna

Other information for guests:

Beds, matrasses, sheets, pillows and blankets are available. There is a separate bedroom for guests, it's a *very* large house.

Public transport:

Tram 8

House Rules:
No drugs.

Smoking is not allowed in the house (we do have a garden). Also keep in mind that we have two cats, so it's best if you're not allergic.

Latest comments

Login to display the latest comments.