Picture of pietshah

pietshah Pierre-Charles Marais

Profile Translations

Englishfrançais español

About me

I'm an arquitect. I try to dedicate my team and energy to things that worth it... sometimes not that easy! So I share my days between "Habitat participatif", "Architectes sans frontières" and other activities...
After 10 years in Venezuela I've just set myself with Yessi in Marseille, where I enjoy meeting friends along the city or on the beach, a little cycling, swimming or running, my little garden & dog :)

It's possible for us to receive visitors in the sofa! As soon as he has no problem with our little dog ;-)

Years ago (2002-2008) I had tons of experiences with Hospitality Exchange, be it meeting someone in the street, or through sites like Hospitality Club, CouchSurfing and BeWelcome.
In the past I used to receive hundreds of guests at home but nowadays it's more occasional, I prefer not to do it if I wouldn't have time to share time with them.

Spoken languages

  • French Mother Tongue
  • Spanish Fluent
  • English Intermediate
  • Portuguese Beginner

My interests


architecture, especially in relation with its social dimension; politics; walking; social exchange (especially around a bottle); conversations through the night..And recently: starting playing guitar...


all the good books... Actually trying to discover South American authors... (recently Cortazar and Garcia Marquez)


all the good music! Just take out the commercial and/or agressive stuff...


all the good movies... (quality not being proportional with the budget)

Organisations I belong to:


Travel experiences

Past trips:

lots of "small" but delicious trips in France and now in Venezuela... Else, I passed some pathes - sometimes very short, sometimes longer - through various countries of Europe (Spain, UK, Belgium, Holland, Germany, Poland, Sweden, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania...), one trip also in Russia, and Peru some time ago...

Planned trips:

Cuba, Venezuela, Brazil


Max number of guests:
Maximum length of stay:

the only problem is that I work a lot!

I can offer my guests:
A guided tour.
House Rules:

being easy-going;

Latest comments

Login to display the latest comments.