Picture of Pieteralbert

Pieteralbert anytime

About me

I like to connect (with) people and hence bring even more joy and sense in life .

I am married to Susanne ( German ) and a father of 4 children with meanwhile 12 grandchildren. All are living in NL.
I have worked internationally for multinationals in marketing and sales management of chemical industry.
Worked and lived in England, France, Germany , Netherlands and actually in Italy.
Susanne too worked for multinationals in marketing and sales in fragrance industry.
Since 2005 we do live in Italy where we manage renting out holiday apartments.
www.belfiore-italia.com

We both have travelled a lot to many European and North and South American, Asian countries both for both work and holidays .

MY PHILOSOPHY
there is always lots of joy and knowledge to share with people from any level of
society , race or religion.susanne and I are open minded and curious. Love to meet and greet people to share a interest of different cultures aswell a glass of Italian wine like our local Verdicchio or Rosso Piceno.
As a host I like to show my love for the italian kitchen, history, culture and show our guests the beauty of our rather unknown part of Italy : Le Marche.

VERY IMPORTANT ! IMPORTANTISIMO !
Due to our tourist business we can host Bewelcome guests ONLY outside the holiday seasons. Yet sometimes we may have time and availabilty early spring and late autumn too. Just ask and I'll reply.
see also Couch Surfing https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/pietervening

Spoken languages

  • Dutch Mother Tongue
  • English Expert
  • German Fluent
  • French Intermediate
  • Italian Intermediate

My interests

Hobbies:

Classical and Jazz music, Jogging, hiking , psychology and study NLP, Making/ and participating on small stage theatre ,

Books:

Mostly in relation with the above subjects and Italy. Not much of a reader

Music:

Oscar Peterson, Dave Brubeck, Ella Fitzgerald, Dire Straights, Opera ( Verdi !! ) and Rachmaninoff, Mozart

Accommodation

yes, i can host
Max number of guests:
1