Picture of Lalit

Lalit Lalit Shahi anytime

About me

I’ve become a social worker since I was 15 years old, I love kids, and I try my best to give them a better life. I don’t work for the money, but I work for my satisfaction and the one of the kids! I’m considering myself as a lucky man who has the means to dedicate his life to others! I’m curious and open-minded; I love to make discover my culture and my work to the travelers, and western people!
I’m keeping some place free in my orphanage to welcome travelers who want to discover my work, and who wants to live a typical Nepali life for the love of kids! I also suggest to any couch surfer becoming a volunteer after few days of staying in order to participate and to give help to my organization!

Spoken languages

  • English Expert
  • Hindi Intermediate

My interests

Hobbies:

I love meeting new people, from different backgrounds, and cultures.

Books:

i read Cultural, educational and information books.

Music:

Nepali and Hindi music!! But I’m open to listen to any new music!

Films:

movie:Kang Fu Panda, Salt.

Belongs to the following groups

Accommodation

yes, i can host
Max number of guests:
2
Maximum length of stay:

3 Night.

I Live With:

My wife and Kids.

Please bring:

Nothig.

I can offer my guests:
A guided tour, A dinner.
Other information for guests:

Two rooms will be provided to the surfers, so each surfers will have his own room, with his own bed, and their room will be locked with a key they can keep!

The orphanage is located in the south quarter of Kathmandu called Lalitpur!
I'm living there with my wife and 16 other orphans children.
We provide two rooms for the couch surfers/volunteers, and they will each have a bed, and as many mattresses as needed, blankets and cover sheets!
We don't have pets.
It's strictly prohibited to smoke inside the house.
We have a great play ground in front of the house, where kids like to play football!! We also provide a bicycle for whom want to go to the center (only 10-15 min).
There are bus stands next to the house!
I'm always working for the orphanage, but i can figure out easily to find time to show around!
You can come anytime, but if you want to see the kids all day it's better to be here on Saturday.
We provide the rooms for 3 nights maximum.

House Rules:
No smoking, No alcohol, No drugs.