Picture of Jim_Levesque

Jim_Levesque Jim

Profile Translations

Englishfrançais

About me

Hi all,

Cinema and travel are my passions. I work in Film/TV - or at least try to = freelance/contract work. I'm also a member of Couchsurfing where I have a more complete profile.

CS: https://www.couchsurfing.org/profile.html?id=1MMEMYP

I have a quirky and sarcastic sense of humor and often make outlandish statements just to see people's reaction - :) Otherwise I'm pretty pragmatic & trustworthy.

On Facebook - Montreal Travel Group - the alternative @ https://www.facebook.com/groups/CSMTL/

Looking for a Travel Buddy: https://www.facebook.com/groups/altmtl/

Spoken languages

  • English Mother Tongue
  • French Intermediate

My interests

Hobbies:

Cinema and Travel - I'm a Film Festival Addict

Organisations I belong to:

AQTIS

Travel experiences

Past trips:

Cambodia, Canada, Costa Rica, Ecuador, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Israel, Jamaica, Laos, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela, Vietnam

Planned trips:

Thailand: Jan. 7 - April 4, 2015 - Looking for partners in crime & hosts - :)
Tentative route: Bangkok - Prachuap Khiri Khan - Ranong - Koh Phayam (Jan. 18th - 31st) - Phang-Nga - Krabi - Chiang Mai- Pai - Mae Hong Son - Loei/Chiang Khan - Khao Yai N. Park - Koh Phangan or ? - Bangkok

Belongs to the following groups

Group

Bangkok

Back to BK in Dec.

Group

CouchSurfing

I host, surf, attend meet ups and moderate a few groups

Group

Film

I work in film :)

Show all groups

Accommodation

maybe
Max number of guests:
1
Maximum length of stay:

2 - 3 nights, but depends on my schedule

I Live With:

alone

Please bring:

beer or wine from your country - lol

I can offer my guests:

-My futon couch in living room pulls out to a bed
-I have sheets, blankets & towels if you need them

Public transport:

From Metro to Place des Arts take #80 bus north #535 at rush hour - Parc Ave./St. Viateur... walk two blocks east.

House Rules:
No smoking.

no smoking in the house