Picture of CottonEyeJoe

CottonEyeJoe Simon anytime

Profile Translations

EnglishDeutsch Esperanto

About me

Who I am – what I do? I am...
...a lazy student, a good friend, an engineer, a lousy son, a math tutor, a caring host, a touring cyclist, a music lover, a acceptable cook, a colleague, a brother, a Schwarzfahrer, a amateur climber, a part-time vegetarian, a travel-addict...

Spoken languages

  • German Mother Tongue
  • English Fluent
  • Esperanto Intermediate
  • Turkish Can only say Welcome!

My interests

Hobbies:

people, travel-stories, bicycling, geocaching, traveling the world, movies, good food, shisha (nargile, hookah, water-pipe, …), cooking, cocktails (Mojito), good whiskey, open-source software, free music, clean energy

Books:

Currently I read Das Labyrinth der träumenden Bücher by Walther Moers and Engelsstimme by Arnaldur Indriðason.

I like the Iceland crime thrillers by Arnaldur Indriðason and have read most of them. Of course I enjoyed Stieg Larson's Millennium Trilogy and I do also like historical novels that take place in an area I know.

Music:

Some of my favorite bands:
Tryad, The Chemical Brothers, Jan Delay, Deichkind, Die Fantastischen Vier, Kendra Springer, Digitalism, Chill Carrier, Black Eyed Peas, David Guetta, U2, Udo, P!nk, Daft Punk, Global Deejays, ...

Films:

A German crime series on TV, called Tatort.
Some upcoming movies at the cinema.

Organisations I belong to:

Still on CouchSurfing ;-) but let's see...

Travel experiences

Past trips:

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey

Planned trips:

Berlin! (again)

Belongs to the following groups

Group

esperanto

Mi lernas esperanton.

Group

München - Munich

...ich hier wohne. ...I live here. ...mi loĝas ĉi tie.

Accommodation

yes, i can host
Max number of guests:
3
Maximum length of stay:

Depends on how busy we are and what you are going to do here. But I would say three days is a good beginning.

I Live With:

I live with my wife.

Please bring:

Your toothbrush and some clothes. We can provide you with blankets, pillows and towels.

I can offer my guests:
A guided tour, A dinner.
Other information for guests:

We live about 15 minutes from the center.

House Rules:
No smoking, No drugs.

Latest comments

Login to display the latest comments.