Search discussions

Want to help

posted 2007/12/11 11:41    Visibility: World

There are many bugs, and you probably know that.

I really want to help - I also registered BeVolunteer, but not yet confirmed -

I am a PHP/MySQL programmer, and I can do a lot of QA - I need to know where can I report all of the bugs, and if it possible, how can I also contribute by repairing bugs. (for that, I first need to get familiar with the system...)

I have a lot of questions, either:

Thanks ahead,

Really - great project. Count me in.

Peleg. 

posted 2007/12/11 11:44    Visibility: World

Sorry - I already have one answer - I know where to download the source code from...

Cheers,

Peleg. 

posted 2007/12/11 11:48    Visibility: World

It looks like the forum decided to delete all of my "questions"... :-)

They were in enumeration, so probably it's a bug, maybe known, maybe not.

Here they are again (without enumaration)

- Why do we have "©2007" in the bottom of every page, if this is an open source GPL, and free and open project?

-  Can you explain the line: "We reserve the right to collect further personal information from you that we do not post on BeWelcome?

Thanks again... 

posted 2007/12/12 01:41    Visibility: World

Hey Peleg, good to see you here.

Let me answer about the (c) at the bottom of the page first:

1) You're totally right ;) although I think, this is more something like the typical reaction that a lot of people have when writing webpages: put a name and copyright on it. We released the project under open source just a while ago and couldn't go through all the files yet. Plus: Not everyone in the project is familiar with open source projects yet

2) Although we just put online the latest release, nobody cared about the footer I think. It's needs a redesign anyway. Let me take care of that the next days and weeks :)

About your second question - Quote: